Link

“Does Food Addiction Exist? University of Luxembourg Research Finds Food Addicts Lacking Psychological Inhibition”

“Does Food Addiction Exist? University of Luxembourg Research Finds Food Addicts Lacking Psychological Inhibition”

I can answer this as an unequivocal yes.  From earliest memories on, food and how to consume as much of it as possible was an integral part of my life.  I had no internal stops that cautioned me to slow down after my second bowl of cereal (nor any sense of being full) and there are countless other areas in which I’ve never had one iota of restraint or ability to withstand delayed gratification.  It wasn’t until I’d had my fill of my own lack of willpower, wasn’t able to exist for one more second floating around with such an empty sense of self that the need to take some control became a do-or-die situation.  It still takes work, believe me but these days, I want to fight it and that’s half the battle.

Leave a Reply

